NoPeanutsPlease is an independent blog.

All views, opinions and conclusions are solely those of the author and do not imply endorsement or recommendation by any other party.

Friday, April 11, 2008

Not So Simplesse After All

I learn something new every day with respect to our daughter's allergies and this week I learned enough for a month! Tonight I was reviewing What's To Eat, a food allergy cookbook, and was reminded that Simplesse is made from dairy and egg white. The good news, at least for us, is that the egg white is cooked during processing, and our daughter only seems to react to raw egg white. There are many names for egg and it is hard to remember them all. At least in Canada a label must read "egg and milk protein" when it contains Simplesse.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Simplesse 100 is 100% whey protein concentrate. Simplesse 300 egg white base was discontinued in 1993.